Gen. 7 ~ Chapter 8

Screenshot-505

I got so focused on teaching Nala to talk I didn’t even realize how long I had been sitting on the floor with her, until Ashley walked through the door.

“There’s my favorite family!” She said enthusiastically as she walked in and sat down next to us. She cradled a brand new baby in her arms, but held him out a little bit to show Nala and I.

“I’m assuming we had a boy, due to the blue blanket?” I asked hopefully, I had wanted a boy ever since Ashley had gotten pregnant with Nala.

“Yes, we’ve got the perfect family one boy and one girl.” She replied grinning at me. “Here, why don’t you hold him.” She offered, gently transferring the tiny newborn to my arms.

“He’s beautiful, great job honey. How are you feeling? Have you named him yet?” All at once I wanted to know everything about the baby and the birth and showered Ashley with questions.

“I’m okay, a little sore but I’ll live. I havent named him, but I was thinking of something.”

“What’s that?” I asked, having come up with no names on my own anyway I would probably just go along with whatever Ashley wanted.

“I was really liking Cimba.”

Screenshot-506

I cradled Cimba as gently as I could in my rough arms, just looking at his adorable tiny face. I had created this wonderful little being and Ashley had just given birth to him, it was truly amazing to really think about it.

Screenshot-507

I forced Ashley to go and get some sleep and let me care for the children for a little while. She deserved to have a little rest and relaxation after what she had just gone through and I was fully capable and willing to care for the babies.

Screenshot-508

Before I knew it Ashley was back in the nursery lifting newborn Cimba from his crib.

“Ash, I told you to get some sleep!” I scolded, as I tried to get Nala to drink her bottle.

“I just couldn’t stop thinking about him, Raj. He’s so beautiful, I’m never gonna get this moment with him again I’d really rather just hold him all night.”

Screenshot-509

There was no fighting with Ashley, when she had her mind set on something there wasn’t any changing it. I decided to give in, but stayed close by with Nala just in case she passed out from exhaustion or something.

Screenshot-510

Since Ashley wanted to be so focused on the kids I took on all the house work, I was still of course spending a ton of time with the kids but there were also other little things that needed to be done around the house. I also thought Ashley really deserved her time alone with the kids sometimes, she had wanted them for so long and sometimes it was nice to just have one on one time.

Screenshot-512

The resort business was going very well, I had recently completed building a brand new one. The reception area was warm and welcoming, while very high class and modern at the same time.  Screenshot-513

The next floor there was a small kitchen area the guests could help themselves to and right off of that was a bar and a game room.

Screenshot-514

If you walked out on the deck that was attached to the kitchen area there was a secluded private area to sit and chat, or chow down.

Screenshot-516

The next floor was a full on buffet, guests could pick and chose from endless options of food. They didn’t even have to go to a separate dinning area, as there were tables offered to sit at right there.

Screenshot-517

And the last room was a gym with various entertainment items in it. There was also a large bathroom in the gym to shower and freshen up in.

Screenshot-518

Since I had taught Nala to talk, Ashley wanted to teach Nala to walk. We were both working on her potty training together since neither of us really liked that task.

Screenshot-519

Ashley and I were getting older, there was no secret to that and Ashley wanted to change up her look a little bit. She came to me one day and told me she wanted to look more mom like, but still be sexy and still show off her belly ring. I gave her some money, sent her to the store and told her to buy whatever she wanted.

Ashley came back looking very put together, very sexy, very mature and very much a beautiful woman, without needing to wear a bikini top around anymore. I was so proud of her, we had both come a really long way since we had first met.

Screenshot-521 Screenshot-522

Ashley and I decided that since Nala was growing up so fast she would soon need a bed and a room of her own. The beach get away bungalo we had been living in was just too small for a growing family. We decided to sell the bungalo and buy this huge private island.

Screenshot-523

When we got done with the building, this was the finished out come. I hoped that whoever we chose to be heir would enjoy this house with their family one day, I put a ton of detail into the building of the home and it literally had anything you could want.

Screenshot-526

First there was the beautiful dinning room, ajoint with a small bar area and dance floor.

Screenshot-527

The dinning room was right off of the large spacious kitchen area.

Screenshot-528

Right behind the kitchen and close to the dance floor was a little game area.

Screenshot-529

When you first walked in the home you were greeted by this lovely living room.

Screenshot-530

Off of the kitchen and also off of Nala’s future room was this small bathroom.

Screenshot-532

Our bedroom was right off of the nursery and off of the living room.

Screenshot-533

The garage was next to our bedroom, but could also be accessed from the outside.

Screenshot-534

This is our master bathroom.

Screenshot-535

If you continued upstairs Ashley completely thought of and designed this relaxation room.

Screenshot-536

Right before you got to the relaxation room was the private home gym.

Screenshot-524

The nursery was right off of our room so we could be close to the kids and hear them if they needed us. Our new house was beautiful, I never thought I would be able to build something like this but here it was!

Screenshot-525

I spent my free time working on my novels in the living room.

Screenshot-537

The other time I had I spent with the children, of course, most of my time was spent holding or playing with the kids.

Screenshot-539

I was also trying to cook in the new kitchen, but ended up burning most of the food.

Screenshot-540

Don’t think I was the only one obsessed with our children, rest assured Ashley was just as crazed about them as I was.

Screenshot-541

I figured it was time to maybe add to our growing family, I was dying for another little new born baby. Nala and Cimba were growing up so fast, I wanted another baby to raise before it was too late.

Leave a comment