Gen. 7 ~ Chapter 1

Screenshot-241

Jasmine and I were now starting our journey, even though I knew my sister really hated me and I didn’t like her. With my father’s death I really wanted to honor his wishes and at least try and get along with my sister. All I could do is try, for now and that was what I was going to do.

Screenshot-245 Screenshot-246

With the little bit of money we had I built us a small unpainted house, with little furniture. I didn’t want to ask for any money from mom so we would both have to get jobs and get some money to have a better house.

For now, this house would have to do.

Screenshot-248

Jasmine’s attempt at cooking didn’t go very well, she burned everything she tried to cook. I got frustrated with her and wouldn’t eat her burnt food, I told her to just leave the cooking to me.

Things weren’t really starting off on a great foot here.

Screenshot-250

This was now the first time I had the courage to try riding Ricochet, I had no idea what I was in for but I was excited to try. Ricochet was a great horse, letting me try and fail to get on his back. He had so much trust in me and I trusted him just as much. We grew up together and had formed a true bond.

Screenshot-253

I finally did manage to get on Ricochet and hugged onto his neck. I didn’t hold his reins like you’re supposed to, I wanted him to take me wherever he wanted to go. He had let me get on his back, after all, so the least I could do is give him free will.

Screenshot-256

Since things with Ricochet were going so well, I went to the horse farm to see if they had any horses they didn’t want. It turned out that they had gotten this girl and couldn’t care for her, because they were already caring for too many. They told me they didn’t even need payment for her, they just needed a loving home for her where she would be taken care of.

She was a very shy girl, but I hoped she might make friends with Ricochet. I loved being Ricochet’s only company, but I figured it might be very nice if he had a little horse company as well.

Screenshot-257

Jasmine got a job in the science lab as a test subject and they told her she had to get better at gardening to move up in her career. Basically all Jasmine did now was garden, she even built a rickety fence around it so the horses wouldn’t mess any of it up.

Screenshot-259

I was doing all the cooking, since Jasmine really couldn’t cook. It was actually hard work and it made me miss my mom, since she would always do all the cooking.

Screenshot-258 Screenshot-262

I spent almost all of my time with the horses, I was trying really hard to get Spade to trust me. I had a real passion for these horses and I wanted to have a whole horse ranch once I got enough money.

Screenshot-263

I was really running the whole house at this point, since Jasmine was either gardening, at work, or asleep. It was okay though, because Jasmine gave me most of the money she made so we could put it back into the house.

Screenshot-265

Instead of getting a full time job, like my sister, I decided to start becoming a real horse rancher. I started racing Ricochet to make some money and some people had seen that he won a few races and bought a covering from him.

Screenshot-266

Spade finally trusted me enough to let me ride her, I had to get on her bareback so I wouldn’t frighten her. I was so happy she was finally becoming friends with me, she was so shy it was hard to get her to even let me pet her.

Screenshot-267

Since it was the first time Spade let me ride her I stayed on her all day and ended up with a terrible sun burn. It was definitely worth it though, since she was finally coming around to me.

Screenshot-270

It wasn’t all horse riding for me, one day as I was riding Ricochet a pretty blonde girl came up to me.

“Hey there, why don’t you come down from there?” She asked, touching Ricochet’s mane.

“Do I know you? Wait, Maggie?” I had a ton of friends in school, but this girl looked like she might have been one of them. It was hard to remember who she was, since I really did have a lot of friends and I hadn’t seen them in a long time.

Screenshot-273

“Yes, you don’t know how hard it was to find you!” Maggie said, clearly excited to see me again. As soon as I got off of Ricochet she threw her arms around my neck. This girl was very forward, her chest was very large and her shirt was very small. I didn’t really remember being that close of friends with her, well not this close anyway. I gently unraveled her arms from me to take a better look at her.

“Where are you living now?” I asked her, trying to see if I could really remember her.

Screenshot-276

We made small talk for a while, then she just grabbed me and kissed me.

“I’ll see you soon, okay Raja?” She slowly walked away from me and back to her car. This girl was a fire cracker, she just completely came out of no where I really never saw this coming. I definitely couldn’t lie though, I sure did like it.

Screenshot-279

“So, when can I see Raja?”

“Look, I don’t know where he is or when he’ll be back okay? Just go sit on the couch I’m sure he’ll be here eventually, I’m going to work.”

Screenshot-280

When I walked in after being with Ashley, there was another girl waiting in the kitchen area for me. Jasmine had apparently not been very happy she was here and didn’t want to be bothered with her.

Screenshot-287

“Raja, it’s so good to see you again!” This girl said as soon as I walked over to her.

“I’m sorry, its really been a while I’m having trouble remembering.” I didn’t want to be rude, but I really couldn’t remember all my tons of friends from high school. I had a different life now, I wasn’t still thinking about all my friends from school.

“Oh, that’s okay, we used to be pretty good friends a while back. I’ve probably changed a lot since then though, I’m Ashley.” This girl was so pretty, when she said her name and I looked into those beautiful eyes of hers I started to remember. She was a really good friend in grade school and had stayed a good friend all the way into high school, but it had never led to anything.

“It’s really good to see you again, Ash, I definitely remember you now. I could never forget those beautiful eyes of yours.”

Leave a comment