Gen. 5 ~ Chapter 8

Screenshot-1586

For Ariel’s 16th birthday I decided to build her a brand new room, my little princess deserved everything in the world and I loved giving it to her.

Screenshot-1587

The dogs decided they would start their own family and had three puppies. I wasn’t very interested in the dogs so I let Ariel and Blue name them. There was one girl and two boys, they named the girl Lacey and the two boys Luna and Luka.

Screenshot-1589 Screenshot-1588

Blue and Ariel adored the puppies. I had been thinking about giving them up for adoption or selling them, but to see the joy they brought made me keep them, well for now at least. The dogs did cost a lot of money, but they had been a part of the family legacy since the beginning so I knew I did have to keep at least one of them.

Screenshot-1590

I just loved watching the rain hit the hot tub, I hadn’t been in the hot tub since Shauna left. Certain objects and places were still just too hard for me to handle and I would steer clear of them.

I would catch myself sometimes, thinking about where Shauna might be or what she might be doing. I wondered if she ever thought about me, or missed me. Then I would think about what a slut she had been and figured she had probably completely forgotten about me and was with some other guy or guys now.

Screenshot-1593

Ariel loved being with the puppies and spent a lot of her free time around them. Anything that made my little girl happy made me happy, so since she liked the puppies so much I decided to keep all of them for good.

Screenshot-1594

Ariel also loved her tanning booth I had bought her for her room. I loved spoiling my princess, it was all I had left to do.

I missed the love I used to get from my wife, I missed the physical attention a lot, the mental and even the emotional. That’s why seeing the love on Ariel’s face meant everything to me now. All I had now was my daughter and I would do anything and everything to earn her love and happiness.

Screenshot-1595

Blue had grown up in the past years, a lot. I hadn’t even really noticed because I was so wrapped up in my family, but she was a woman now. She had started selling her paintings to earn us some money, which was helpful but she wouldn’t pull the wool over my eyes. She couldn’t stay here anymore, I had raised her I had done my part. It was now time for Blue to go.

Screenshot-1596

Out of the blue one night I got an offer to buy a house, normally I wouldn’t be such a spur of the moment kind of guy but I bought it. It was a huge house and I had spent a good portion of the money I had left over from mom and dad on it. I figured why not spoil my family, however, after all we had been through we deserved a little something like this.

Leave a comment