Gen. 5 ~ Chapter 6

Screenshot-1498

Shauna and I had been getting along much better lately, after our little hot tubing night. I had told her she was now the captain of our house boat, she was in charge of taking us any where we wanted to go. She was a very sexy captain.

Screenshot-1499

Since Roman was now a bit older we figured it was time to get him a friend and adopted this tough girl named Reeses. She tended to boss Roman around quite a bit, but we knew our boy would be able to take it. We hoped that they would eventually become friends and maybe even mates.

Screenshot-1505

In the mean time, Blue was busy growing up. Shauna was still by her little side, tending to her every need. The two had really become great friends and I could see what a wonderful mother she would make.

Screenshot-1502

I continued my diving work under the beautiful ocean, I never could get enough of it and was gone most of the time. Sometimes I would remember Shauna’s plea for me to be home more, but I just couldn’t help myself it was too magical down here. I knew she would love me no matter what and I could always get her back if she got mad at me, so what did I have to worry about?

Screenshot-1503

One night after I got home from a long diving voyage, my eyes were truly opened to my fiance. I had to do a double take as she walked by to make sure my eyes weren’t tricking me. My eyes were probably bulging out of my head as i stared at Shauna’s protruding pregnant belly.

“Sh-Shauna, have you got something to tell me?” I asked, warily looking up at her eyes.

“Why yes, it’s so nice of you to come home so you can see that I’m almost 5 months pregnant with your baby. I would have told you sooner, if you had been here.” Daggers shot out of her purple eyes at me, I felt so guilty about leaving her as it was she didn’t have to make things worse. I couldn’t believe she had been pregnant already for 5 months, it was insane!

“I’m sorry, Shauna, I wouldn’t have gone if you had told me.” I reached out for her, to touch her pregnant belly, but she pulled away.

“I don’t want it to be like that, I want you to want to be here with me whether I’m pregnant or not.” She turned away from me and waddled up the stairs, I was suddenly sad that I had missed this much of her pregnancy just to go diving.

Screenshot-1507

A few months later Shauna went into labor with our first child. I hadn’t left once since the rest of the pregnancy, but Shauna still hadn’t accepted me back into her life. Whenever I wanted to touch or talk to her belly she wouldn’t let me, I had to do it in her sleep if I wanted to do it at all. This wasn’t how I had pictured our life would go, I wanted things to be different. I was sorry now that I had ever even started diving, since it had ripped us apart so much. I would do anything to go back in time and changed what had happened to experience this differently.

Screenshot-1508 Screenshot-1511

This, however, was the present and I couldn’t go back in time no matter how badly I wanted to. Shauna gave birth to a little girl, who we, well mostly she, named Ariel. Unlike my unwillingness to care for Blue, I loved holding my little girl. It was a completely different feeling, having your own child then taking care of someone else’s. I would never let any harm come to this little girl, she was the most precious thing I had on this earth and if anyone wanted to hurt her they’d have to kill me first.

Screenshot-1513 Screenshot-1514

Since I had my own daughter now and was starting my own family I really didn’t think Blue fit in it. I had promised my parents I would take care of her, but that didn’t mean she had to be a part of my family. I only had one daughter and her name is Ariel, not Blue. I built a small room for Blue on the third floor and asked her to please clean up the house. Since I was letting her stay here for free, it was the least she could do.

Screenshot-1522

Blue took to her room most of the time, since I had bought her an easel for her to paint on. It seemed to me as though she liked her new stone room.

Screenshot-1523

As I got into bed that night thinking Shauna was already asleep I quietly pulled the covers back and stuck my feet under them. I felt Shauna stir next to me, I was really hoping I wouldn’t wake her up.

“Doe, I’ve been waiting for you. We need to talk.” I didn’t think she was awake, but I guess I was wrong. She pulled back the covers and got out of bed.

“Can’t this wait till morning?” I asked, trying to seem as sleepy as possible.

“No, not this time.”

Screenshot-1525

I was pretty tired, but since she wasn’t going to let this rest I got out of bed and walked over to Shauna.

“What is it dear, are you pregnant again?” I asked cautiously.

“No, nothing like that. Look, we both know I haven’t been happy for a long time. I’d really like to stop trying to fool ourselves, I can’t be with you anymore.” My jaw dropped open as I heard what Shauna had just said, she really didn’t want to be with me anymore. This was it.

Screenshot-1532

“C’mon, can’t we talk about this? We had something special.” I reached out to try and hug her, but she pulled away from me.

“No, Doe, th-there’s something else.” I stepped back from her, half knowing what she was going to say before she started telling me.

Screenshot-1515

“While you were out on one of your many dives, I decided to go out. James Doil had always had a thing for me and would tell me to tell you to watch out. I was so mad at you for not being here again that I took him up on his offer and went over to his house. He was a perfect gentleman, asking me what I needed and really trying to get to know me.”

Screenshot-1516

“I couldn’t help myself when he pulled me into his arms, you haven’t held me like that in months. So I let him hold me and I enjoyed it. One thing led to another and soon I found myself caught up in this man. He was treating me better in two hours then you had in two months.”

Screenshot-1519

“So we kissed, I loved it I loved having a man’s full attention again. He really kissed me, passionately and long. I even put my tongue down his throat and he cupped my butt in his hand. I was so intoxicated by then, to have a man loving me again that I wanted anything and everything from him. He carried me up to his bedroom, still kissing me as we went, I did not resist.”

Screenshot-1520

“He gently took my clothes off to expose my underwear and placed me on his bed. He stood for a while just gazing at me and telling me how beautiful I am. That felt so good, Doe, you haven’t told me I’m beautiful for who knows how long. He crawled onto the bed and pulled off my panties. He spread my legs wide open to just enjoy the view for a few moments as he gently started touching me. I responded immediately to him, since it’s been so long and soon he had his face buried in me as he cupped my breasts and pulled on my nipples. You don’t know how good that felt, Doe, I’ve been wanting that for such a long time. Once we were both ready he pulled off his pants and plunged deep into me and made love to me and I loved it.”

Screenshot-1531

“I’m sorry, but I don’t want to be with you anymore. I want to be with men like James, men that will love me and make me the most important thing.”

I literally could not process the in depth description Shauna had just given me about her cheating. I couldn’t think, I couldn’t speak, I couldn’t move. I wanted to kill this James person, I was livid!

Leave a comment