Gen. 3 ~ Chapter 5

Screenshot-905

My daughter grew to be the keeper of her daddy’s heart. I would do anything at this point to break this curse and save Copper from certain death. I couldn’t let someone this wonderful and helpless die because of some stupid evil fairy!

Screenshot-908

Copper absolutely adored all the animals and I was happy to see she had some playmates, since Alexa and I couldn’t give her any siblings.

Screenshot-910

We built Copper a beautiful room, which incorporated her favorite color, blue, everywhere. She loved her little room and we tried to spoil her at every opportunity we got.

Screenshot-912

Alexa had even made Copper a little broom with training wheels on it, so she could be just like her mommy. We didn’t let Copper go to school, instead we home schooled her. We were so worried that someone might meet her and hate her just like Savelle said, that she would get murdered.

Screenshot-913

Alexa was practicing spells every day still, trying desperately to come up with something to save our daughter before her sixteenth birthday which was coming very soon.

Screenshot-917

“No matter what happens Alexa, I love you, we’re going to find a way to save our girl.” I pulled my wife in for a much needed hug, feeling her quiver below me.

“I miss you Shang, so much.” She sighed, resting her blonde head on my shoulder.

“I know, I miss you too, but we can’t. You know that, it’ll put us in more danger. Believe me, baby, I want to, I’m dying inside.” I whispered into my wife’s hair.

Screenshot-918

Alexa wiped out a water balloon and flung it at me, breaking the intimate moment between us.

“Oh that’s how it’s gonna be!” I bellowed at her, dodging her first throw.

Screenshot-919

“Why are you on the ground, tough guy? Did my wittle balloon knock you on your bum?” Alexa asked, laughter filling my ears.

“You’ll pay for that, baby!” I yelled back, also joining in with her laughter.

Screenshot-920

“You can’t get me, Shang! Not even if  I do this!” Alexa lifted her hands to her head, and stuck out her tongue waggling around on the grass.

Screenshot-923

Copper soon joined in on the fun, of course, joining mommy’s side. She wailed a yellow balloon at me so fast I didn’t even see it hit me.

“Oh that’s it girls! You’re going down!” I yellowed, tossing balloons of my own at both of them. None of us knew that this would be the last happy moment between us.

Screenshot-932

That night, after we had put Copper to bed, Alexa and I snuggled on our love seat. We kissed for a while and flirted with each other, trying to forget for a moment that the curse was almost upon us and we still didn’t know how to stop it.

“Shang, this couch is called a love seat, shouldn’t we be making love on it?” Alexa asked, trying to sound innocent.

“Are you trying to seduce me?” I asked, breathing on her slender neck. She pulled me in for another long, intoxicating kiss. As we came up for air she looked at me with those irresistible chocolate eyes and I knew I wanted her worse then I had intended to let this go. I knew this was going to end badly, but I couldn’t control myself. I pulled off my clothes and let her hands wander all over my roughly, muscled body. It had been way too long since this had happened, I couldn’t let her stop I started to pull on her clothes. My hands slipped down her jeans, as I kissed her soft, cloud like lips.

Screenshot-927

“She knows what has happened Alexa.”

“We didn’t do anything, please tell her to remove the curse. Copper hasn’t hurt anything, she just wants to be a happy, normal girl.”

“HA! She won’t ever be normal, just like you and me. She could take the whole magical world if she wanted! We can’t let her do that!”

“There must be some other way then death, please she’s my baby.”

“The only other way is if some other life form takes her place, but you didn’t hear that from me. It still won’t completely break the curse, you know how strong Sivelle is.”

Screenshot-929

“You don’t know what this means to me, Rawver. I know you have a little one of your own, thank you.”

“She won’t let up, Alexa, until your daughter is dead. Even if someone took her place she will find your girl and kill her.”

Screenshot-930

“Ca-witch Ca-woo, my daughter is still so young, you will not take her, dreaded curse, we will keep her here even if you take Shang and my life!” Alexa pulled out her wand and chanted a spell, hoping it would work.

“It won’t work like that, you’re gonna need something stronger!” Rawver told Alexa, before getting on all fours and galloping away.

“I give myself into witch slavery as long as I live, as long as my daughter goes un-harmed!”

Leave a comment