Gen. 2 ~ Chapter 8

Screenshot-779

Shang had recently met our new neighbor’s daughter, Alexa. We didn’t really know until after the fact, when he was brought home in a cop car for breaking curfew and being seen on the beach late at night with Alexa. We tried to squeeze every drop of information out of him, but it seemed as though we were pushing him a bit too far and he simply wouldn’t speak one more word about the whole thing.

Screenshot-780

A few weeks later I found Shang out in the garden laying a kiss on Alexa’s lips, I didn’t want my son to be dating some hooligan girl. Youseff and I were very angry at him for being with this girl again, all she could possibly bring Shang was trouble and we didn’t need that.

Screenshot-781

Even with Youseff and my disagreement on the matter, Shang and Alexa’s relationship was blossoming. I worried she would end up breaking my little boy’s heart at this rate, or worse land him a spot in jail.

Screenshot-791

Even though we didn’t approve of Shang’s current choice in girls Youseff was still determined Shang was the choice to carry on the family legacy. I didn’t want to disagree with my wonderful husband and cause grief, so I went along with his decision. Shang would be the next in the Martingale family to keep our legacy going. I could only hope it would turn out to be the right choice.

This is where I will pass my torch to Shang, I wish you all the best son.

Leave a comment